Always and Forever

tumblr_inline_n6gaj44xJ91sysc8l

Every night I dream of you,
I dream of you holding me close
and you never let me go,
Captivated I was by your gaze and resounding laughter,
In that fantasy, we found our always and forever.

Under the blue sky we danced gracefully,
All through the twirls and sways, your eyes were on mine,
Our hearts wrote beautiful symphonies together,
In that fairytale, we found our always and forever.

What we shared, immaculate, divine,  started the fire of our love,
Brewed with desire, sparks lighted up the whole garden,
The heat of your breath lingering behind my ears,
In that paradise, we found our always and forever.

Magic if you’ll call it. Magical indeed
Shivers rushed through my veins as fireworks spelled out our emotions,
And second by second, the dream went on farther and sweeter,
In that heavenly sanctuary, we found our always and forever.

You started to trace silhouettes in the cold harsh wind,
And then and there, I knew what they were,
Your promises, your enthralling vows rushed faster and faster,
In that wonderland, we found our always and forever.

A poet, you are, mezmerized I am with your flowery,empty words,
I know I am not good at poetry but I blurted a few lines out as a response,
“You are the knight who bequeths me with a happy ever after,
In this chaos, with you, I see my always and forever”

You whispered a million things my ear, things I wont ever forget,
At first, they had me lost in bewilderment until a single statement stood out form the blur,
And then your reflection started to fade from the misty water,
Back in that nightmare, we found our always and forever.

Photo (c) Tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

