Still Fragments

H: Was that you I saw? You said ‘hi’ ?

M: Yes. I thought you didn’t notice.

H: I guess we did meet after all for just half a second or so. We’ve missed out on each other so much.

M: It’s better than not at all, don’t you think?

H: No, not really. I’d prefer not seeing you completely than seeing you for a bit and end up thinking about what we could have talked about- what I could have fixed. Much worse, I ended up thinking about you all day.  

M: …

You forgot, didn’t you?

It’s the line we drew that we need to keep running                                  

and it’s the fragment we wrote that we don’t have to finish.               

                         

Leave a Reply

