Down the Dark Meadow

Hear noises exacerbated inside

Carefully razing the veins and the heart

Succeeding to pierce so timely behind

Leaving me bruised off a sharp, twisted dart

Ask me the reasons why I do not speak

Same as the darkest shadows at my doors

Took a hold of my feet, kept me static

Feel the torture that made my spirit sore

Exhausted, drifting through demonic dreams

In their presence, forever I must dwell

“Let me vanish, dance in a fog of steam.”

But hoping something echoed from the yell

These hidden disquisitions will be done

From fear, I will be still, I will not run.

Leave a Reply

